Still Alive

Oh my, I have had a hard time blogging lately. Life truly is what happens when you’ve made other plans.

So, I’ve been off work since February 9th. Slipped getting out of the shower at work, managed to totally muck up my back and hip. Been doing pt since. Boy it’s slow progress!

Got baby chickens on March 12 – 6 Buff Orpingtons and 4 Barred Rocks

This years lambs started arriving on March 19 – First to deliver was Ida Lynn. A beautiful ewe lamb, mostly white with red marks on her legs. I let my neice India name her, with the only rule that it had to start with L. So, meet Lydia, now a month old

Baby turkeys joined the menagerie on April 2nd –

And then on my birthday Todd’s favorite ewe Faith presented me with a beautiful black ewe lamb – Lala

Today I cleaned out the chicken coop and bedded it with fresh straw. The last remaining older hen is under strict orders to prove she is still laying or she will join her sisters in the pot. Then I moved the chicks out

I also planted the 2 blueberries I got at Costco last week and put spinch seeds around them. Hopefully that will help keep the weeds down under them

I need to figure out how to get pictures from Flikr moved over here into the post rather than seperate. Oh well, maybe later this week!

Leave a Reply

