Pay It Forward

Back here I posted about a “Pay It Forward” contest. I only got 2 entries, and neither followed the rule about blogging it forward. :-( Today I was reading Michelle‘s blog, and she was doing the same basic thing, so let’s try it again. The rules are pretty simple.

Ready? Here are the guidelines:

1. I will send a surprise gift to the first three commenters on this post. The gift will be handmade by me. It will be sent sometime in the next 365 days. What you get and when you get it will be a surprise. I will give you no warning whatsoever.

2. To sign up and receive a gift, you must play along, too. Pay it forward on your blog by committing to make a surprise for the first three people who comment on your post.

3. You must have a blog (that is updated regularly), as I will blog-stalk you to find the right gift for you. :-)

4. After commenting here, you must post your own Pay It Forward to your blog within 48 hours. If not, I will choose the next person who comments.

It’s not as hard as it sounds. You have a whole year to make something – anything – to share. Try a new skill, or make something that you’re really good at. I’m not sure what I’ll do yet, and I’ll probably base my decision on what I learn about you on your blog. Sounds like fun to me, and completely do-able in the next 365 days. Anyone out there up to the challenge?

Leave a Reply

